Skip to main content

Organising Committee

General co-chair

  • Vania Dimitrova, University of Leeds, UK

Program co-chair

  • Noboru Matsuda, North Carolina State University, USA
  • Didith Rodrigo, Ateneo de Manila University, Philippines

Local organising co-chair

  • Alexandra Cristea, Durham University, UK
  • Steve Bradley, Durham University, UK

Doctoral Consortium co-chair

  • Neil Heffernan, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
  • Olga C. Santos, UNED, Madrid, Spain

Workshops and Tutorials co-chair

  • Ning Wang, University of Southern California, USA
  • Srećko Joksimović, University of South Australia, Australia

Interactive events co-chair

  • Dorothy Monekosso, Durham University, UK
  • Genaro Rebolledo-Mendez, Institute for the Future of Education, Mexico
  • Ifeoma Adaji, University of British Columbia, Canada

Industry and innovation co-chair

  • Zitao Liu, TAL Education Group, China
  • Diego Zapata-Rivera, Educational Testing Service, Princeton, USA

Posters and late breking results co-chair

  • Carrie Demmans Epp, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Sergey Sosnovsky, Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Practitioner track co-chair

  • Jeanine Antoinette DeFalco, US Army Futures Command, Orlando/Westpoint, US
  • Berit Blanc, German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence, DFKI, Germany
  • Insa Reichow, German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence, DFKI, Germany
  • Diego Dermeval Medeiros da Cunha Matos, Federal University of the Alagoas, Brazil

Panel co-chair

  • Wayne Holmes, NESTA, UK

Proceedings chair

  • Irene-Angelica Chounta, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Web chair

  • Lei Shi, Durham University, UK

Online activities chair

  • Guanliang Chen, Monash University, Australia

Publicity co-chair

  • Elle Wang, Arizona State University, USA
  • Elaine Harada Teixeira de Oliveira, Federal University of Amazonas, Brazil
  • Mizue Kayama, Shinshu University, Japan

Sponsorship co-chair

  • Craig Stewart, Durham University, UK

Diversity and inclusion co-chair

  • TBC

Scholarships co-chair

  • TBC